Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
New Nursing databases
DynaMed is a clinical decision support tool that combines the most current clinical evidence with guidance from leading experts.. With DynaMed, clinicians can find answers to questions at the point-of-care.
Films on Demand:Allied health
This collection will help prepare future allied health professionals for practice across a diverse range of health care settings. Including Medical Imaging, Nursing, Patient Care, Anatomy and Physiology.
JBI EBP Database
JBI EBP Database offers tools and content including systematic reviews, evidence summaries, best practice information sheets, and more, to inform evidence-based research and practice in healthcare.
Lippincott Procedures, is a web-based, go-to source for step-by-step clinical guidance, has over 1,700 procedures and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties including medical-surgical, critical care, obstetric, pediatric, neonatal, ambulatory care, pediatric intensive care, perioperative, oncology ,behavioral ealth, and long-term care. In addition, it also includes allied health procedures for respiratory therapy and physical therapy.
Nursing Reference Center Plus
Master nursing best practices with the premier source for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses. Use Nursing Reference Center Plus to get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, and strengthen nursing skills.
These databases assist you to find articles in serials / journals.
1 Select the most relevant database
2 Decide on useful and relevant keywords or search terms
3 Open relevant articles and see what subject headings are used
3 Try different subject headings and search terms
4 If you have too many results, refine search by date, full text, location...
5 Ask a librarian for help if you are not locating useful information
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals.
In January 2011, the World Health Organization (WHO) awarded Cochrane a seat on the World Health Assembly. This provides Cochrane an opportunity to promote evidence-based health care at the highest levels of international health care policy-setting.
Health and medical eBooks are available through EBSCOHost.
Health Source: Consumer Edition ~ EBSCOhost
This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source: Consumer Edition provides access to nearly 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
Legislation New Zealand
Online resource from the Parliamentary Counsel Office. Provides access to Bills, Acts and other legislative code materials.
ScienceDirect College Edition offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Consists of over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
Download thousands of medical illustrations, videos, interactive tools, and monographs of anatomy, physiology, embryology, surgery, trauma, pathology, diseases, conditions and other topics.
Learn to use Subject Headings in CINAHL and PubMed
Additional Database Tutorials