These databases assist you to find articles in serials (also known as journals or periodicals).
Firstly - Decide on useful and
relevant keywords or search terms
e.g. animal health,
animal care, pets
Next - Select a relevant database/s to begin searching
Suggestion - Try different keywords or
search terms
e.g. companion animals,
veterinary care,
veterinary nursing
Consider - Refining your search
Is there a date limit? Do you want research articles only?
Want help - Ask a Librarian
if you are not locating relevant information
UCOL Library recommends using these databases for searching articles related to Veterinary Nursing
Select and Search multiple databases on the EBSCOhost platform for Articles, Journals, eBooks and more.
Database subject areas include: Applied Sciences & Technology, Art and Architecture, ANZ Reference Centre, Business, CINAHL ultimate, Education, Engineering, Environment, ERIC Health source, Hospitality & Tourism, Humanities, LGBTQ+, Library, Medline , Nursing, Psychology, Sociology, Sport & Exercise, Science, Veterinary and Vocational Studies.
This resource is a searchable collection of over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier. ScienceDirect College Edition offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online.
Free access to New Zealand legislation, including NZ Acts, Bills, Regulations, and glossary as well as a guide to using the New Zealand Legislation website.
Standards New Zealand database provides full-text, access to NZ Standards (NZS) and joint Australian / NZ Standards (AS/NZS).
You will need to agree to the Terms and Conditions
Subject areas include health and disability, construction and building, environmental management, legal risk, information technology, sport and recreation to name a few.
Login Issues? Please use this help guide
A Database that lets you search millions of titles of books, serials, magazines, CDs, and so on that are held in library collections around New Zealand and the world.
Provides complete text of Encyclopaedia Britannica with search capabilities, related links, and multimedia enhancements.
"Te Ara – The Encyclopedia of New Zealand is building a comprehensive guide to our peoples, natural environment, history, culture, economy and society."
