LibGuides: Fashion: Assignment Resources

Study skills help

There is lots of help available at UCOL to assist you with your study skills - time management, revising, essay writing, research skills, referencing and more. For information about these services check out these links

Learning services

Before starting your assignment.

Read the assignment instructions carefully so you fully understand what the task involves.
Read the marking criteria.
Clarify instructions with your lecturer if unsure.
Check to see if the information needed can be found in your text book.

Assignment resources

Below are some useful websites and databases to help you find information for your assignment topics. There are also some great databases for finding images , click on the database titles, or the images below to go to directlty to the image database. Check out the databases tab above for more databases.

EBSCO and Safari e-book databases provide full text books online.

DigitalNZ
DigitalNZ is an initiative led by The National Library of New Zealand, with nearly 200 contributing partners including Te Papa, The Alexander Turnbull Library, Auckland Art Gallery, Te Ara, and NZ On Screen. It is home to more than 29 million digital items from New Zealand - including aerial photographs, posters and memorabilia, newspaper clippings, artworks and publications.
Berg Fashion Library Database Timeline
Click on the database title then select Explore By Time.
Victoria and Albert Museum
Spanning four centuries, the V&A’s Fashion collection is the largest and most comprehensive collection of dress in the world. Key items in the collection include rare 17th-century gowns, 18th-century ‘mantua’ dresses, 1930s eveningwear, 1960s daywear and post-war couture. Plus a growing number of pieces from 21st-century designers.