These databases assist you to find articles in serials / journals.
1 Decide on useful and relevant keywords or search terms
2 Select the most relevant database
3 Try different search terms
4 Refine your search
5 Ask a librarian for help if you are not locating useful information
Select and Search multiple databases on the EBSCOhost platform for Articles, Journals, eBooks and more.
Database subject areas include: Applied Sciences & Technology, Art and Architecture, ANZ Reference Centre, Business, CINAHL ultimate, Education, Engineering, Environment, ERIC Health source, Hospitality & Tourism, Humanities, LGBTQ+, Library, Medline , Nursing, Psychology, Sociology, Sport & Exercise, Science, Veterinary and Vocational Studies.
Provides complete text of Encyclopaedia Britannica with search capabilities, related links, and multimedia enhancements.
Gale databases include Academic OneFile, the premier source of peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines; along with business, computer science, fine arts, diversity studies, entrepreneurship, health and medicine, leadership management, nursing and allied health, physical therapy and sports medicine, and science databases. Also included are Environmental Studies in Context, Global Issues in Context, Opposing Viewpoints in Context, and Science in Context.
A Database that lets you search millions of titles of books, serials, magazines, CDs, and so on that are held in library collections around New Zealand and the world.
