Skip to Main Content

Nursing: eResources

A guide to information resources for nursing

New nursing database

New database has nursing textbooks online.

ClinicalKey Student - Nursing Collection

New nursing database

Nursing Reference Center Plus

Master nursing best practices with the premier source for evidence-based information designed specifically for nurses. Use Nursing Reference Center Plus to get answers to questions quickly, access care plans, watch video demonstrations, and strengthen nursing skills.

New nursing database

Lippincott Procedures 


Lippincott Procedures, is a web-based, go-to source for

step-by-step clinical guidance, has over 1,700 procedures
and skills from a wide variety of nursing specialties including medical-surgical, critical care, obstetric, paediatric, neonatal, ambulatory care, paediatric intensive care, perioperative, oncology, behavioural health, and long-term care. In addition, it also includes allied health procedures for respiratory therapy and physical therapy.

New nursing database

JBI EBP Database

JBI offers tools and content including systematic reviews, evidence summaries, best practice information sheets, and more, to inform evidence-based research and practice in healthcare.

  

New ebooks

Nursing research texts available in eBook format

Nursing texts available in eBook format

UCOL is part of Te Pūkenga - New Zealand Institute of Skills and Technology Learn More

Learn with purpose

Explore Te Pūkenga

Te Kāwanatanga o Aotearoa - New Zealand Government

Te Kāwanatanga o Aotearoa - New Zealand Government

Copyright © 2022 UCOL